My baby girl is 5 today.

I could not be more happy with my little angel. I am so proud of her. She really is an angel. Anyone that meets her instantly falls in love and tells me what a beautiful and soft little one she is. They always comment on how loving and caring she is. She teaches me everyday how I can be a better person. She makes me want to be more like her and I love her so much.

My baby. You are 5, but my word how much you have grown. I love the little girl you have grown into, and still growing into. I am so proud of you and who you are. Please know that I will always be here for you. ALWAYS. And you will always be my little one, no matter what. I so badly want to give a life so different from mine. I so want to be the best mother for you. You deserve nothing less. I so want to protect you from the world and its ills but I won’t always be able to. I see that now. I just hope that I can be for you what my mom is for me. I want to be here for you when you scared, sad, happy, excited, want to talk, want to sit in silence. I want to make the world an easier place, any way I can. I love you so much my sweetheart. Happy birthday my gorgeous girl. And many many more to come.

